Loading Events

« All Events

Learn about messaging and take back the public debate!

October 23 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on October 23, 2021 at 10:00 am

A single two-hour session for political professionals, activists and others who want to improve our messaging, stop playing defense and get control of the public debate!

NEW ZOOM SESSIONS:
Thursday evening, Oct 14th, 5-7pm Pacific / 8-10pm Eastern: Sign Up Here!
Saturday morning, Oct 23rd, 10am-12pm Pacific / 1-3pm Eastern:
 Sign Up Here!

 

Why you should take this training:

We’re all tired of being beaten up in a game where we either don’t understand the rules or don’t even know we’re playing. These training sessions will open your eyes about how conservatives operate so you can stop playing defense and get back in control.

The conservative movement has dominated the public debate with lies, fear and division. We need to learn effective messaging strategies and use them to promote truth, inspire hope and bring people back together. Nothing less than the future of our country and our planet are at stake.

To develop this training, I worked for more than a year with George Lakoff, the “father of framing,” progressive messaging guru, pioneer of cognitive linguistics, and best-selling author of Don’t Think of an Elephant: Know Your Values and Frame the Debate.

With my 30 years of experience working with political campaigns, party organizations and advocacy groups, I am in a unique position to understand how important these strategies are and to show people how to use them effectively every day.

Please join me in learning and sharing this knowledge so we can turn the tide in our public debate.

Details

Date:
October 23
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Venue

Flagstaff, AZ United States + Google Map