Letter to the Editor: Thanks to representatives who passed HR 4

I am writing to thank Arizona Representatives O’Halleran and Kirkpatrick for voting YES on HR 4, the Voting Rights Advancement Act of 2019.

As we head into an election year, I am very troubled by lack of vigorous action to protect the security of voting across this country. I am even more troubled by recent moves to disenfranchise many citizens by unconstitutionally restricting their opportunities to vote. The U.S. House of Representatives passed HR 4, an important piece of legislation to protect the rights of all voters across the country, on Dec. 6. Sadly, Arizona Representatives Biggs, Lesko, and Schweikert voted NO, and Representative Gosar did not vote at all. Please join me in urging Arizona Senators Sinema and McSally to support this bill and to help make sure the Senate takes action very soon on the Voting Rights Advancement Act.



Share this:
Posted in Letters to the Editor and tagged , , .