Candidate Websites

Candidate information will be posted as they announce their candidacy and provide us information. We post for the information of voters. Posting a candidate’s website here does not constitute an endorsement. The party cannot pick and choose among Democratic candidates until the voters speak in the 2018 primary election (absent extraordinary circumstances).

Here are links to candidate sites we are presently aware of:

Candidate for U.S. Congress, AZ-01:  Rep. Tom O’Halleran

Candidates for US Senator:

Deedra Abboud

Bob Bishop

Jim Moss

Chris Russell

Richard Sherzan

Kyrsten Sinema

Candidates for Governor:

Steve Farley

David Garcia

Candidates for Secretary of State: 

Mark Robert Gordon

State Senator Katie Hobbs

Candidate for Arizona Attorney General: January Contreras

Candidates for Superintendent of Public Instruction:

David Schapira

Kathy Hoffman

Candidate for Mine Inspector:

Bill Pearce

Candidates for Corporation Commission (multiple seats):

Jake Bell 

Kiana Sears

Candidate for LD 6 Senate: Wade Carlisle is an NAU graduate and city council member in Holbrook. His wife is a teacher and he is passionate about education. Look for a website coming soon.

Candidates for LD 6 House (2 seats available):

Bobby Tyler is Mayor of Holbrook. A power plant worker, he is passionate about jobs for rural Arizona. Look for a website coming soon.

Felicia French is a third generation Arizonian with a proven commitment to public service. She is a combat veteran, helicopter pilot, registered nurse, and a professor with over 32 years of leadership experience. Look for a website coming soon.

Candidate for Flagstaff Mayor: Coral Evans

Candidates for Flagstaff City Council: 

Austin Aslan

Paul Deasy